If I die today

If I die today, I was a good mother, a great friend, and, from what I heard an awesome lover
I was wonderful sister and a beautiful daughter, even though I had moments when I didn’t behave like I ought’ve.
I did my best to be kind, faithful , and loving, in spite of dark days plagued with fear and self loathing.
If I died today I can say that I tried. I could say I’ve led a good life, though this at times I denied.
But, since I’m still here I’ll remember all this and be grateful to be alive

Leave a Reply

