Smooth as chocolate silk

I have had long hard days and sleepless nights and as crazy as it seems, all I needed was someone to put their arms around me and hold me until I felt strong enough to go on. Someone that loved me enough to bear the weight of my troubles as well as celebrate my good times. Someone just to be with in life and in love.

Many moons past that I went without this. There were times I thought it had come, but those were just lessons to be learned. I prayed, I cried, I grew. I learned to love myself and be content –most of the time.

Then, as the saying goes, when I least expected it, he arrived. The answer to my prayers. He is kind and thoughtful. He hasa wonderful sense of humor and he loved God. We can talk about any and everything and we do.
He is beautifully flawed and accepting his imperfections make me a better person.

It was amazing how we connected in every way. When things are hard for me all he has to do was put his arms around me and tell me everything will be just fine. His heart beat strong and steady in my ear and his arms felt smooth against my skin like being wrapped in smooth chocolate silk. Light enough for me to breathe, soft enough to comfort me when I need it most.

Leave a Reply

